Lyft’s Champion of Innovation Awards

Lyft’s Champion of Innovation Awards

Lyft is proud to recognize four outstanding state legislators with our first-ever Champion of Innovation Awards. These leaders have played critical roles in crafting thoughtful legislation focused on increasing consumer choice and public safety while still allowing ridesharing to grow and thrive.

Senator Joe Fain (Washington) – Senator Fain serves as the Senate Majority Floor Leader and was instrumental in passage of S550, the first statewide TNC legislation in Washington.

Senator Bo Watson & Representative Cameron Sexton (Tennessee) – Senator Watson, Speaker Pro Tem of the State Senate, and Representative Sexton spearheaded an effort in Tennessee that has resulted in arguably the strongest ridesharing legislation in the country.

Representative Dan Pabon (Colorado) – Representative Pabon, Speaker Pro Tem of House of Representatives, led the way as a key co-prime sponsor of the very first statewide TNC bill in the US passed into law in May 2014.

Load More Posts